Community Development

Whether you are a new volunteer or veteran elected official, we provide local leaders with the tools to bring prosperity to their communities. Contact our Community Development Consultants (PDF) for details about these services:

  • Facilitation services for local strategic planning
  • Leadership development
  • Team building
  • Community marketing and presentation training
  • Presentations and orientation programs on the economic development process

Retail/Commercial Development

To facilitate the decision-making process for retailers, real estate brokers/developers and other commercial operations, we also provide:

  • Demographic reports
  • Market data
  • One point of contact for the entire state of Georgia
We also assist communities in developing products to promote retail attraction in their areas.

Technical Services

We assist communities in identifying, analyzing, and marketing their industrial sites and buildings to corporate site seekers and consultants. In addition to our interactive databases at www.ga-sites.com, we also offer:

  • Site planning analysis
  • Geographic Information System mapping services
  • Aerial photography
Contact our Community & Economic Development staff for assistance.

Community and Economic Development Staff

Araina Reaves

Araina Reaves

Community Development Consultant

(800) 339-7185

Araina.Reaves@GeorgiaEMC.com

Bradley Harris

Bradley Harris

Senior Project Manager

404-521-7612

bradley.harris@georgiaemc.com

Carrie Barnes

Carrie Barnes

Community Development Consultant

404-844-9072

carrie.barnes@georgiaemc.com

David Denison

David Denison

Project Manager

404-998-9904

David.denison@georgiaemc.com

Jenny Robbins

Jenny Robbins

Manager, Community Development

912-599-0617

jenny.robbins@georgiaemc.com

Lauren Price

Lauren Price

Project Manager

404-521-7640

lauren.price@georgiaemc.com

Lonnie Smallwood

Lonnie Smallwood

Senior Project Manager

770-713-3145

Lonnie.smallwood@georgiaemc.com

Pat Merritt

Pat Merritt

Vice President, Community & Economic Development

404-521-7611

pat.merritt@georgiaemc.com

Ricky McGee

Ricky McGee

Manager, Technical Services

404-521-7620

ricky.mcgee@georgiaemc.com

Shaun Dodson

Shaun Dodson

Sr. Site Design Specialist

404-521-7622

shaun.dodson@georgiaemc.com

Follow Georgia Online

Like Georgia EMC on Facebook Follow Georgia EMC on Linkedin Subscribe Georgia EMC on YouTube